Accessibility Statement
Contact Us Today :  (919)542-4000
Loading Events

Events Archive – Fearrington Village

Events List Navigation

February 2020

:

Children’s Storytime: Today’s Theme is Hugs & Kisses

Friday, February 28   |   10:30 am

Storytime for the Wee Ones Join McIntyre’s for storytime with our littlest readers — babies, toddlers and preschoolers are welcome! Please contact the bookstore with any questions at 919.542.3030.



Find out more

:

Rebecca Hodge, Wildland

Saturday, February 29   |   11:00 am

For fans of Jodi Picoult and Anita Shreve comes an exhilarating debut novel of one woman’s courage in the face of catastrophe. She’ll do anything to save them.  But what will she do to save herself? When Kat Jamison retreats to the Blue Ridge Mountains, she’s counting on peace and solitude to help her make a difficult decision. Her breast cancer has returned, but after the death of her husband, her will to fight is dampened. Now she has a…



Find out more

:

Wine Tasting

Saturday, February 29   |   2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Visit The Goat on Saturdays at 2pm for a free wine tasting with Fearrington sommeliers and the occasional guest! Taste hand-selected red and white wines, and ask our sommeliers to help you find a bottle to take home. Taste something you love? Purchase wine, beer, cider and other tasty beverages in the Belted Goat’s wine shop. Questions? Call 919.545.5717.



Find out more

March 2020

:

Children’s Storytime: Today’s Theme is Jungle

Tuesday, March 3   |   10:30 am

Storytime for the Wee Ones Join McIntyre’s for storytime with our littlest readers — babies, toddlers and preschoolers are welcome! Please contact the bookstore with any questions at 919.542.3030.



Find out more

:

Free Office Hours with A Writing Coach in a Big Comfy Chair by the Fireplace: Steve Peha

Wednesday, March 4   |   2:00 pm - 5:00 pm   |   Free

Want some feedback on your writing? Got something you need to finish up? Something for work? Something for school? An idea for a novel you’d love to get started on? A work in progress you’d like to make more progress on? Join Steve Peha, a professional writer and writing coach, and co-author of the 9-time award-winning book, Be a Better Writer, from 2PM-5PM, and the first Wednesday of every month. He’ll be here in the Literature room to help you…



Find out more

:

Dovecote Trunk Show: Hinson Wu

Friday, March 6 - Saturday, March 7

Designer Hinson Wu is back for the new season with his collection of impeccably tailored shirts for modern women. Made of carefully selected fabrics with special attention to fit and details, anyone who joined us for Hinson’s event this fall knows how much we all loved this show! Hinson Wu launched his brand of shirts for women after working in the New York fashion industry for more than 20 years. Combining his passion for design, his love of fabrics and…



Find out more

:

The Nuts & Bolts of Writing Picture Books – and Getting Them Published with Author Linda Ashman

Friday, March 6   |   9:30 am - 12:00 pm   |   $100

Got a great idea for a picture book? Not sure where to begin? This lively, informative workshop will cover the essentials you need to get started, with exercises and tips on how to turn those great ideas into a manuscript. We’ll focus on craft—things like structure, voice, point of view, language and character—as well as the business side of publishing (editors, agents, and rejections, oh my!). You’ll leave feeling informed and inspired, with plenty of ideas, tools and resources to…



Find out more

:

WhirliKids Children’s Book Festival

Saturday, March 7   |   10:00 am - 4:00 pm

McIntyre’s Books presents the third annual book festival on Saturday, March 7th, 2020 from 10am – 4pm for readers at all levels, but especially for ages 3 and up. Featuring storytimes, readings, book signings, panel discussions with authors and illustrators, crafts and more – it’s a day of book fun for all ages! This year we’ll have events at three different locations in Fearrington Village. Be sure to visit all three spots: IN THE BARN: 10-10:45am Ethan Long Tameka Fryer Brown…



Find out more

:

Wine Class: So You Dig Pinot Noir? Try These Wines!

Sunday, March 8   |   3:00 pm - 3:45 pm   |   $20

SUNDAY SIPPER WINE CLASS Taught by Laura Francis, seats for this class are at $20 per person and include tastings of three wines, tax, and gratuity. This class will be held at the Belted Goat. The fine print: Classes are non-refundable. Please include the names of attending guests in the gift message area. If your plans have changed, please feel free to send a lucky friend in your place!  Just send us an email with their name or have them bring your confirmation…



Find out more

+ Export Events