Accessibility Statement
Contact Us Today :  (919)542-4000
Loading Events

McIntyre's Books Author Events

Events List Navigation

February 2020

:

Children’s Storytime: Today’s Theme is I am Brave

Friday, February 21   |   10:30 am

Storytime for the Wee Ones Join McIntyre’s for storytime with our littlest readers — babies, toddlers and preschoolers are welcome! Please contact the bookstore with any questions at 919.542.3030.



Find out more

:

Children’s Storytime: Today’s Theme is Ribbit

Tuesday, February 25   |   10:30 am

Storytime for the Wee Ones Join McIntyre’s for storytime with our littlest readers — babies, toddlers and preschoolers are welcome! Please contact the bookstore with any questions at 919.542.3030.



Find out more

:

Children’s Storytime: Today’s Theme is Hugs & Kisses

Friday, February 28   |   10:30 am

Storytime for the Wee Ones Join McIntyre’s for storytime with our littlest readers — babies, toddlers and preschoolers are welcome! Please contact the bookstore with any questions at 919.542.3030.



Find out more

:

Rebecca Hodge, Wildland

Saturday, February 29   |   11:00 am

For fans of Jodi Picoult and Anita Shreve comes an exhilarating debut novel of one woman’s courage in the face of catastrophe. She’ll do anything to save them.  But what will she do to save herself? When Kat Jamison retreats to the Blue Ridge Mountains, she’s counting on peace and solitude to help her make a difficult decision. Her breast cancer has returned, but after the death of her husband, her will to fight is dampened. Now she has a…



Find out more

March 2020

:

Children’s Storytime: Today’s Theme is Jungle

Tuesday, March 3   |   10:30 am

Storytime for the Wee Ones Join McIntyre’s for storytime with our littlest readers — babies, toddlers and preschoolers are welcome! Please contact the bookstore with any questions at 919.542.3030.



Find out more

:

Free Office Hours with A Writing Coach in a Big Comfy Chair by the Fireplace: Steve Peha

Wednesday, March 4   |   2:00 pm - 5:00 pm   |   Free

Want some feedback on your writing? Got something you need to finish up? Something for work? Something for school? An idea for a novel you’d love to get started on? A work in progress you’d like to make more progress on? Join Steve Peha, a professional writer and writing coach, and co-author of the 9-time award-winning book, Be a Better Writer, from 2PM-5PM, and the first Wednesday of every month. He’ll be here in the Literature room to help you…



Find out more

:

The Nuts & Bolts of Writing Picture Books – and Getting Them Published with Author Linda Ashman

Friday, March 6   |   9:30 am - 12:00 pm   |   $100

Got a great idea for a picture book? Not sure where to begin? This lively, informative workshop will cover the essentials you need to get started, with exercises and tips on how to turn those great ideas into a manuscript. We’ll focus on craft—things like structure, voice, point of view, language and character—as well as the business side of publishing (editors, agents, and rejections, oh my!). You’ll leave feeling informed and inspired, with plenty of ideas, tools and resources to…



Find out more

:

WhirliKids Book Festival

Saturday, March 7   |   10:00 am - 4:00 pm

McIntyre’s Books presents the third annual book festival on Saturday, March 7th, 2020 from 10am – 4pm for readers at all levels, but especially for ages 3 and up. Featuring storytimes, readings, book signings, panel discussions with authors and illustrators, crafts and more – it’s a day of book fun for all ages! This year we’ll have events at three different locations in Fearrington Village. Be sure to visit all three spots: IN THE BARN: 10-10:45am Ethan Long Tameka Fryer Brown…



Find out more

:

Children’s Storytime: Today’s Theme is Monkey Around

Tuesday, March 10   |   10:30 am

Storytime for the Wee Ones Join McIntyre’s for storytime with our littlest readers — babies, toddlers and preschoolers are welcome! Please contact the bookstore with any questions at 919.542.3030.



Find out more

+ Export Events