fbpx
Adot Pro Accessibility LinkVisit adot pro compliant version of this website
Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Village Calendar

:

Kevin Cornell – Lucy Fell Down the Mountain

November 3, 2018   |   11:00 am

Lucy is having a terrible day. She’s falling down a mountain. As she passes various characters–a mountain man, a bungeeing duck, and a pile of shuffling bears–she tries to ask for help. But everyone misinterprets her requests. As Lucy gains velocity, the story grows in silliness. Ending eventually in a giant, rolling snowball that lands Lucy safely at a hot-chocolate chalet. No harm done!

 

With a perfect blend of Looney Tunes-style comedy and breezy short text, Lucy Fell Down the Mountain offers a simple solution to bad days: Just roll with it!

 

In the tradition of When Sophie Gets Angry and Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible . . . Very Bad Day, Lucy’s ability to face the day head-on–and then move on–will prove itself a new classic.

Kevin Cornell is known for his humor and has illustrated many books, websites, and comics such as The Chicken Squad, Count the Monkeys, The Terrible Two, and Mustache! He spends his time in Philadelphia drawing made-up things.